Dress Shop “Open”

Do you say The Dress Shop OR Le Robe Magasin?

Although I reside in America, I thought having the Shop name in French would better suit the overall look of the room box.  So…. with that being said, my research began to discover the perfect blend of French words to use as the Shop name.

Many to choose from:

Women Dress Shop, Ladies Haberdashery, Seamstress, Boutique, and others, none of which when translated into French, seemed OOO LA LA enough! Then I came up with LE ROBE MAGASIN. Oddly enough, Le Robe Magasin means The (LE) Dress (ROBE) Shop (MAGASIN) PERFECT!

Come In, take a look, LE ROBE MAGASIN is OPEN (see the sign on the door)!

FullSizeRender-54

 

 

For additional details, see the link below to the listing:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/506437986/french-dollhouse-room-box-miniature?ref=shop_home_active_1

  • Note I will likely struggle with the French language when I finally do make my first trip!
Leave a Reply

