Let There Be Light or LIGHTS

Yes, I am guilty of the old saying “Don’t put the cart before the horse”!

In this case, I think its is completely ok to begin thinking about interior light fixtures, after all the house can’t be without electricity. The interior and exterior lighting will operate on a 12 volt wiring system. The wiring system that I will be installing, is referred to as “tape wiring system” all lighting will operate via a transformer that will plug into a wall receptacle.

I will post about the wiring process when I begin that step of the construction. For now, I will leave you with an image of several of the interior lights I will be installing when that time comes. This is only a sampling, there will be others!!

FullSizeRender-44 copy 2

(Viewing from left to right).

The first light (chandelier), I have plans to hang in the “parlor”/living room”.

The second light, will hang in the “entry”, this is the exact light featured in the book.

The third light, to be determined. This fixture currently doesn’t have electricity, I am thinking about making it electrified????

The fourth light, will hang in the kitchen, over the table.

* All the lights are vintage, except light two. Lights one and two are available to purchase via Tiny Dwelling on Etsy. If you do not see the fixture you like, sent me a message.

http://www.tinydwelling.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

